I hope Web Mastodon's emoji set catches up with enbymoji sometime soon. It's frustrating not being seen. twemoji needs to support Emoji 12.1 for this. emojipedia.org/emoji-12.1/

Years ago, I wrote a “PhD Starter Kit”: raoofphysics.github.io/phd-sta

I wrote it over the Christmas break instead of working on my thesis.

Should have written a “PhD Finisher Kit” instead.

(I'm never gonna finish my thesis, am I? :loading:)

pig noises, music in the background 

Yo, peep Open Streaming Platform. I’m working on a patch to have it support Masto login. Not exactly peertube but it’ll do the live streaming part (v2.jacky.wtf/post/b15307da-68e)

sorta loud, many pig noises 

Domain block, reiteration and requested hashtag 

Peertube is another great idea ruined by the myopia and hostile resistance to learning white men seem to carry with them at all times in the tech space to anyone not white and male.

I’ll just wait for something better to come along or build it myself when I have the time.

Domain Block 

self promo money begging 

i have more ram in my current computer than i had disk space in some of the machines i used up though a couple years ago, and yet if i'm not careful a single web browser will fill it up completely in minutes & freeze up the whole box. how did we get here?

#StarWarsFedi Tomorrow!!!! Ep III!!! I know some of us are trudging through it but we soon get to Rogue One and then to the classic!

Remember join or mute the tag!!
10 AM PDT
11 AM MDT
12 PM CDT
1 PM ET
6 PM GMT
7 PM CET
8 PM EET

Hope to see you soon & May the force be witcha :rebel:

Transgender, uplifting/support (aimed at folks who are early in their journey) 

hi guys! this is my good friend drawn as a pokemon trainer! also, friendly reminder my #commissions are open! #pokemon #art #mastoart #creativetoot

giving a shit about other people's needs is super fucking punk

Show more
Stardew City

The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!